Faculty & Staff

Administration

Bob G. Ware
Vice Chancellor
M.Ed., Vocational Administration & Agriculture, Arkansas State University Jonesboro
B.S., History & Political Science, Arkansas AM&N Pine Bluff
wareb@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus
Phone: 870-460-2101

Elaine Hargraves
Assistant Vice Chancellor
M.Ed., Early Childhood, University of Arkansas Monticello
M.Ed., Special Education, University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
HargravesE@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus
Phone:  870-460-2106

Jason Henry
Director of Student Services
M.Ed., Higher Education, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies, Arkansas State University
HenryJ@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Main Bldg. Room 107
Phone: 870-460-2103

Jessica Allen
Project Coordinator
M.B.A., Finance, Arkansas State University
B.S.A., Agricultural Business, University of Arkansas Fayetteville
AllenJ@uamont.edu
Office: Main/ Room 144
Phone: 870-460-2108

Dorissa Kaufman
Adult Education Director
M.A.T., University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Business Administration/Management, University of Arkansas Monticello
Adult Education Licensure, University of Arkansas Fayetteville
kaufmand@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus
Phone: 870-460-2118

Gary Lucas
Information Technology Director
lucasg@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2120

Paisley Owyoung
Allied Health Director
B.S.N., Nursing, University of Arkansas Monticello
OwyoungP@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Bldg. Room 201
Phone: 870-460-2124

Maegan Tipton
Director of Vocational Counseling
M.S., Counseling
B.S.E., Early Childhood Education
TiptonM@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus
Phone: 870-460-2128

Carla Curtis-McFadden
Director, Career Pathways
B.B.A., American Intercontinental University
Curtis-McFadden@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Campus  Room 132
Phone: 870-460-2102

Administrative Support Staff

Allen Ashcraft
Maintenance Assistant
AshcraftJ@uamont.edu

Joseph Barnard
Maintenance Supervisor
BarnardJ@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2127

Dortholia Butler
Administrative Assistant III
Technical Certificate,  Business Technology, Great Rivers Vocational McGehee
jordand@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Main Bldg. Front Desk
Phone: 870-460-2117

Jerald Clarke
University Police Officer
UAM COT - Arkansas Law Enforcement Academy 
Clarke@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2121

Cassandra Gossitt
Human Resources Specialist
gossitt@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2110

Lavana Gustafson
Computer Operator
gustafson@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2112

Kathy Lawson
Fiscal Support Specialist
Technical Certificate, Business Technology Great Rivers Vocational, McGehee
lawsonk@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin
Phone: 870-460-2119

Geraldine Renfroe
Administrative Assistant III/Bookstore/Cashier
A.A.S., University of Arkansas Monticello
renfroe@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2126

Kenny Rhodes
Maintenance Assistant
RhodesKA@uamont.edu

Nancy Schwartz   
Administrative Specialist-Adult Education 
UAMCTC  
Schwartz@uamont.edu  
Phone: 870-460-2021

Ashleigh Smith
Counselor/Student Advisor, Career Pathways
B.S., Public Health, American Military University/American Public University System
smithan@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee  Campus Room 129
Phone: 870-460-2129

Linda Thompson
Administrative Assistant, Adult Education
ThompsonL@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-224-8150

Faculty

J. J. Bayliss
Workforce Ed. Instructor/Wage Coordinator, Adult Education
M.A.T., University of Arkansas Monticello
B.A., Political Science, University of Arkansas Monticello
B.S., Psychology, University of Arkansas Monticello
baylisslj@uamont.edu
Phone:870-224-8150

Gary Burt
Instructor, Welding Technology
Technical Certificate, Welding, OEC
burtg@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-222-5360

David Carter
Instructor, Heavy Equipment AHEOTA
B.A., Accounting, Ouachita Baptist University
carterd@uamont.edu
Office: Warren
Phone: 870-226-2750

Tara Snider-Coburn
Instructor, Communications
B.A., Speech Communications/Journalism University of Arkansas Monticello
snidert@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 101 
Phone: 870-460-2132

Ashley Hammond
Instructor, Workforce Ed Instructor-Adult Education
Hamburg Adult Education  
Hammond@uamont.edu   
Phone: 870-853-8278

Faith Hurd
Instructor, Early Childhood
M.Ed., Early Childhood, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
B.S., Biology, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
hurdfi@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 136 
Phone: 870-460-2123

Renee Jones
Instructor, Health Information Technology
MBA, Delta State University, Cleveland, MS
B.B.A., Business Administration/Marketing, University of Arkansas at Monticello
jonesre@uamont.edu
Office: 102 
Phone: 870-460-2134

Manda Leftwich-Tharp
EMS Director
Instructor EMT, Paramedic, BLS, ACLS, and PALS
B.S., Biology, University of Arkansas Monticello
A.A.S., Paramedic, University of Arkansas Monticello
Leftwitch@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Bldg. Room 220
Phone: 870-460-2131

Rachel Nicholson
Instructor, English
M.A., Creative Writing, Wilkes University
B.A., English, University of Arkansas at Monticello
nicholsonrd@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 125 
Phone: 870-460-2155

Sarah Pambianchi
Instructor, Health Professions
Technical Certificate, LPN, UAM College of Technology McGehee
pambianchi@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health Bldg. Room 212 
Phone: 870-460-2137

Kimberly Pounds
Workforce Ed. Instructor, Adult Education
B.S., Elementary Education, University of Arkansas Monticello
PoundsKR@uamont.edu
Office: Monticello 
Phone: 870-224-8150

Holly Rial
Instructor, Adult Education
Adult Education Licensure, University of Arkansas Little Rock
B.A., English, University of Arkansas Monticello
rialhm@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin
Phone: 870-460-2122

Anna H. Scales
Instructor, Practical Nursing
B.S.N., Nursing, University of Arkansas Monticello
ScalesA@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health
Phone: 870-460-2125

Zedric Turner
Instructor, Automotive Technology
A.A.S, Automotive Mechanics Technology, Mississippi Delta Community College
TurnerZ@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 149
Phone: 870-460-2163

George Venable
Instructor, Diesel Technology
venableg@uamont.edu
Phone: 870-460-2198

Anita Walker
Instructor of Nursing/Administrative Assistant
R.N., Baptist School of Nursing, Little Rock
A.A.S., University of Arkansas Monticello
WalkerA@uamont.edu
Office: McGehee Allied Health
Phone:870-460-2135

Randall Walker
Instructor, Biology
M.P.H., University of Medical Services, Little Rock
B.S., Biology, University of Arkansas Pine Bluff
WalkerR@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 136
Phone: 870-460-2160

William Scott Higgins
Instructor, Mathematics
M.Ed., Mathematics, Texas State University, San Marcos, TX
B.S., Exercise & Sport Studies, Tarleton State University, Stephenville, TX
HigginsW@uamont.edu
Office: Main Admin Room 129
Phone: 870- 460-2107

Top